Who to Contact at BV

Who to Contact

The Buckeye Valley Local Schools want your education experience to be a positive one for you and your child. There may be times when you have questions or concerns. Our goal is to address and resolve any issues as promptly and efficiently as possible. Please use the information below, as well as the building directory links, to address your questions to the appropriate person or department. In order to most efficient, we ask that you start with the person most directly involved in your issue.

 

Business Operations:
Responsibilities include: Facilities & Grounds maintenance, Food Service, and Transportation

Mark Malcom, Director of Classified Services
MMalcom@mybvls.org

Stacy Peterson, Food Services Coordinator

Dodi, Andrews, Secretary
DAndrews@mybvls.org

 

Student Achievement, Curriculum and Instruction:
Responsibilities include: Creating and leading professional development related to Common Core and State Standards; selection of academic resources including textbooks and supplemental materials; facilitating district committee meetings; managing district and state-mandated assessments; facilitating the Ohio School Improvement Process; coordination of the Resident Educator Program; facilitating Race to the Top; coordination of alternative programming (i.e. MS Career Tech).

Kristine Michael, Director of Academic Achievement
KMichael@mybvls.org

Mary Barr, Secretary
MBarr@mybvls.org

 

Pupil Personnel:
Responsibilities include: supports students ages 3 to 21 identified as disabled under the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act and/or Section 504 of The Rehabilitation Act of 1973; provides English Language Learner (ELL) students with service to address English language and academic needs; supervises school health clinics to support on-going and immediate health/medical needs of students and staff and conducts screenings, consultation and prevention classes to support student wellness, gifted education.

Karen Kehoe, Director of Pupil Personnel
KKehoe@mybvls.org

Valerie Jasinski, Gifted Services Coordinator
VJasinski@mybvls.org

Peggy Linstedt, Secretary
PLinstedt@mybvls.org

 

Technology:
Responsibilities include: Technical support and maintenance to ensure the successful operation of computer-based equipment including: Desktops, Laptops, Tablets, Projectors, Document Cameras, Copiers/Printers, IP Phones, etc. In addition, the Technology Department maintains and supports a variety of services and servers including: District Email, District Website, Transportation server , Food Services server, Student Information, Print Services, Fiscal Services, Backups and Data Recovery server. Networking Equipment, Access Points & Controllers, and Security Cameras are also maintained and supported by the Technology Department. Support for teachers use of technology in the classroom; the training of staff on our various technologies within the district, and the infusion of technology in the classroom are all services of the Technology Department.

Cassie Holewinski, Director of Technology
CHolewinski@mybvls.org

Brook Steed, District Technician

Jeremy Vaught, District Technician

Beth Kantner, EMIS Coordinator

 

Treasurer:
Responsibilities include: financial planning, oversight & reporting; Accounts Payable; Payroll & Benefits.

Kelly Ziegler, Treasurer
KZiegler@mybvls.org

Angela Clase, Assistant to the Treasurer, Accounts Payable

Shirley Reely, Assistant to the Treasurer, Payroll

Linda Glassburn, Assistant to the Treasurer

 

Superintendent/Administration:
Responsibilities include: vision, continuous improvement, and focus of district work; communication and collaboration; policies and governance; instruction and resources.

Andrew Miller, Superintendent
AMiller@mybvls.org

Mary Barr, Secretary
MBarr@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley East Elementary School:
Katie Karacson, Principal
KKaracson@mybvls.org

Jill Alvord, Secretary
JAlvord@mybvls.org

Barb Henry, Attendance Secretary
BHenry@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley West Elementary School
Barry Lyons, Principal
BLyons@mybvls.org

Charlene Nauman, Secretary
CNauman@mybvls.org

Kim Carrizales, Attendance Secretary
KCarrizales@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley Middle School:
Brian Baker, Principal
BBaker@mybvls.org

Jeremey Froehlich, Assistant Principal
JFroehlich@mybvls.org

Elika Whitney, School Counselor
EWhitney@mybvls.org

Kim Hamilton, Secretary
KHamilton@mybvls.org

Peggy Linstedt, Attendance Secretary
PLinstedt@mybvls.org

Buckeye Valley High School:
Jim Albanese, Principal
JAlbanese@mybvls.org

Travis Rupp, Assistant Principal
TRupp@mybvls.org

Michael Yinger, Athletic Director
MYinger@mybvls.org

John Longo, School Counselor - Junior & Senior
JLongo@mybvls.org

Jessica Combs, School Counselor, Freshman & Sophomore
JCombs@mybvls.org

Marjorie Harrell, Secretary
MHarrell@mybvls.org

Jenny Hallett, Guidance Secretary
JHallett@mybvls.org